Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Pretty cool briefcase

with one comment

Empire Builder
Tom Bihn, who used to have a shop in Santa Cruz when I lived there, now has a much larger company in Seattle. His Empire Builder Laptop Briefcase is exceptionally well-designed and capacious. I bought one for a carry-on for travel (I check my suitcase these days), and I really like it. (I got the Black/Crimson/Steel.)

He makes quality stuff, and I’m pleased to say that later this fall we’re likely to see a Go Travel Bag from his shop. He’s already gone to a meeting of the Seattle Go Club to check out user requirements, weight and size of equipment, etc.

UPDATE: And I’m not the only one who likes Tom Bihn’s bags. At the link you’ll see that Bihn’s Brain Bag was named one of the Cool Tools.

UPDATE 2: An excellent review of the Empire Builder with many photos.

Written by LeisureGuy

6 August 2006 at 11:33 am

Posted in Daily life, Go, Techie toys

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As a frequent traveler who has to schlep her laptop everywhere, I love my laptop case on wheels. I have come back from trips after carrying an over the shoulder case with bruises on the top of my shoulder. I have a great TravelPro that has room for files and the stuff you never want to check. It actually has room for everything for an overnight stay (and this from a fussy woman who needs her “stuff” around her), if you are a smart packer. Now that I have a laptop “wheelie” I’ll never go back to the type above. Just another opinion from a road warrior.

    Chris

    7 August 2006 at 4:32 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,294 other followers