Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Penhaligon’s Blenheim Bouquet

with 4 comments

This morning I took the G.B. Kent BK4 in hand and made a fabulous—9.5—lather from Penhaligon’s excellent Blenheim Bouquet shaving soap. I put a new Feather blade in the English open-comb Aristocrat and shaved enjoyably, finishing with Blenheim Bouquet aftershave. Entire shave: about 9.2.

It occurred to me that the English language lacks sufficient words for shaving, just as (it is said) it does for “snow”. Thus we resort to numbers.

Written by LeisureGuy

31 October 2007 at 10:04 am

Posted in Shaving

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I purchased from Biltmore Estates your Blenheim Bouquet (R) in recent years. I bought 3 round bars for personal use and for gifts because it reminded me of the happy times my wife and I visited Biltmore.
    They tell me that they substitute some other soap in the rooms and they have discontinued the Blenheim Bouquet(R).
    Please make a message to me and tell me that I can order from you or some other source in the US, preferably Texas.

    Tommy
    Thank you very much…

    Richard T. Griffin

    4 August 2008 at 11:39 am

  2. First: I run a blog, and I’m not a vendor.

    Second: a Google search on “Blenheim Bouquet” immediately turned up several sources. Try this one. They are out of stock on the shaving soap, but it seems that you probably want the bath soap or hand soap.

    LeisureGuy

    4 August 2008 at 11:52 am

  3. I ‘ve been using Penhaligons Blenheim lime for several years now. I wonder, have you tried the new shave soap formula?
    It’s made without tallow, and has been getting terrible reviews on badgerandblade

    John MArinelli

    27 January 2011 at 12:53 pm

  4. I haven’t tried the new formula. My bowl of Blenheim Bouquet shaving soap is from a few years ago. But thanks for the tip.

    LeisureGuy

    27 January 2011 at 6:29 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,254 other followers