Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Blenheim Bouqet

with 3 comments

img_0660

A little change of pace today: on the suggestion of a commenter I tried Trader Joe’s Oatmeal & Honey soap in place of Musgo Real Glyce Lime Oil soap (MR GLO) for washing my beard before lathering. The Trader Joe’s soap worked fine, though I still prefer MR GLO, partly because of the fragrance. But experimentation is always good in order to find what works for you.

Other than that experiment, the shave went with well-tried options: Simpsons Emperor 3 Super and Penhaligon’s Blenheim Bouquet, with a great lather. The Edwin Jagger Lined Chatsworth wielded a new Gillette blade and left my face perfectly smooth with no nicks or irritation. Great shave.

Now for a cup of hot tea.

Written by LeisureGuy

31 January 2009 at 8:00 am

Posted in Shaving

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for posting the results of your experiment! I’ll have to try MR GLO after using all of my TJ’s soap.

    Joel

    31 January 2009 at 8:35 pm

  2. What happened to the little bow around the aftershave?

    Also I take it that you finished your C&E Sandalwood and now keep your Blenheim in the bowl?

    Gogo

    1 February 2009 at 9:07 am

  3. When I took out the aftershave, the little bow was dangling at the end of the ribbon. I think a cleaning lady accidentally munged it.

    Yeah, I actually didn’t much like the C&E Sandalwood, so I tossed it, and the Blenheim Bouquet refill is much less than Blenheim Bouquet in its own bowl.

    LeisureGuy

    1 February 2009 at 9:30 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,191 other followers