Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Sounds like a very tasty dinner

with 2 comments

What’s 4 Dinner Solutions has a very tasty sounding set of recipes:

I know this sounds like a crazy recipe, but the Garlic, Garlic Chicken is a keeper.  The garlic roasts to a nice, nutty, sweet flavor, perfect with a slice of bread.  Friends made this for me and after the first bite, I was sold, I couldn’t believe how good it was.  The Sliced Pepper Salad came about because I was at the store last week and they had a huge sale on peppers of every color.  Each one has a different flavor, so I didn’t want to do much too overwhelm that, but you can add sliced onion if it appeals to you.  Get a really good Artisan bread and you’ve got a dinner that takes less than 20 minutes to prep.

On the board tonight:

  1. Garlic, Garlic Chicken
  2. Loaf of a good crusty Artisan bread
  3. Sliced Pepper Salad
  4. Hot Apple Cider with Ginger Snaps

Continue reading for the recipes of the items in bold. Sounds easy—and I’m going to do it!

UPDATE. Man, from 45 minutes on the fragrance of the roasting chicken/garlic is tantalizing. Still have 15 minutes to go. I can’t stand it.

Written by LeisureGuy

31 October 2009 at 12:26 pm

Posted in Daily life, Food, Recipes

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hope you’ll share with me how it turned out.

    TaMara Rullo

    31 October 2009 at 7:00 pm

  2. This was my first use of the roasting bags. The chicken came out very tasty. The breast was moist and tender and the drumsticks and thighs were fully cooked and tender as well. The juice, of which there was a lot, was flavorful, as you would expect. The skin lacked the glorious bronze, crisp finish of traditional roasting, but it was brownish and clearly cooked.

    Certainly worth a go. On the whole, I prefer my usual roasting method. (I generally use just one lemon, though.)

    LeisureGuy

    1 November 2009 at 7:20 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,269 other followers