Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Booster aftershave sampler

with 11 comments

I like Booster aftershaves a lot, and at one time there was a sampler: nine small (airline-legal) bottles of the nine Booster fragrances. These were a fantastic gift item for a shaver, and of course a nice purchase for an airline traveler. The whole set was only US$9.98—a great bargain and, it appears, too much of a bargain: the sampler doesn’t seem to be around any more. I checked the primary Booster dealers (ShavingEssentials.biz in the US, Fendrihan.com in Canada) and neither has it.

My thought is that the sampler is sufficiently valuable in itself that it should be a permanent offering—perhaps at double the price to make it profitable for maker and dealer: US$19.98. At that price it’s not such a bargain, but it is still a great gift at a reasonable price—and a good way for any shave to sample the Booster delights.

If you think this is a good idea, please let the two dealers know.

UPDATE: As pointed out in the comments, the Booster sampler is still available—and at a very good price. At Shaving Essentials, look under the menu item “Samplers.” I was looking under “Aftershaves” (and, truthfully, I think it should be listed there as well).

UPDATE 2: Shoebox Shaveshop sells a LOT of Boosters, but they currently do not offer a sampler. Check back later.

Written by LeisureGuy

15 November 2009 at 9:35 am

Posted in Shaving

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Leisure Guy,

    It appears Shaving Essentials does still offer the sampler:

    http://www.shavingessentials.biz/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=74&zenid=a9a8c6766b8b30cb0cbb5f9d8d0ddf42

    It is a great way to familiarize yourself with a terrific product line.

    Cheers,

    Lance

    Lance Beasley

    15 November 2009 at 11:22 am

  2. I don’t see it at that link.

    LeisureGuy

    15 November 2009 at 11:29 am

  3. That’s strange. It works for me. Try going to the main page and then clicking on Samplers. Love your blog btw!

    Lance Beasley

    15 November 2009 at 11:34 am

  4. Weird: If I click the link (which I just typed as “clink”, which seems to me a good neologism for “click the link”) in the email notification of the new comment, it just goes to the Shaving Essentials home page, but if I click in the link in your comment, it does indeed go to the sampler page. Yay! I just ordered.

    It occurs to me that the sampler should also appear under “Aftershaves”.

    Many thanks for commenting. I’ve now ordered some samplers.

    LeisureGuy

    15 November 2009 at 11:36 am

  5. My pleasure. I’ve come to try several products thanks to your blog so I’m honored to offer an assist.

    Lance Beasley

    15 November 2009 at 12:19 pm

  6. I was afraid shaving essentials was going bankrupt, but it appears Jon is alive and well and back on the forums. It’s safe to place an order with them now!!

    sanuginz

    16 November 2009 at 11:17 am

  7. I just ordered 3 sets of the Booster samplers and another jar of J.M. Fraser’s wonderful shaving cream.

    LeisureGuy

    16 November 2009 at 11:50 am

  8. The link Lance posted and going to the website itself both do not work for me. I would like to try these after shaves and thought this would be a good route to go to see what I like. I don’t want to buy a bunch of big bottles blindly just to see it’s something I don’t like and money wasted.

    Jerry

    5 December 2009 at 5:15 am

  9. I think he’s temporarily out of the samplers. Shoebox Shaveshop might have them after the holidays, so check back there.

    LeisureGuy

    5 December 2009 at 9:54 am

  10. @jerry: Just tried to email you, but the email address you left is invalid. Too bad.

    LeisureGuy

    5 December 2009 at 9:59 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,293 other followers