Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Vindicated

with 3 comments

People laugh at me for… well, for any number of reasons. One, I like to believe, is that I’m funny. Another is (probably) my compulsion to have a spare of .. just about everything. So when I got my nice 21-oz. double-walled glasses, I observed the height-to-base ratio and immediately ordered a spare pair. This morning the inevitable finally happened: I backed into a glass sitting near the edge of my rolling kitchen island, and being a tumbler, it tumbled.

After a brief search, I found the spare pair, and now I still have a working pair plus an extra glass should one break. :)

BTW, these are a much better shape and the ones I would now recommend.

Written by LeisureGuy

28 February 2010 at 3:03 pm

Posted in Daily life

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nick would like to know if Leisure guy draws that line of “just about everything” at a spare wife ? But I am sure I will be reproached since I would assume that the politically correct term would be “life partner”

    Silly question but the thought had just occurred to me as I was chuckling at the tumbler being backed into.

    nick

    28 February 2010 at 4:36 pm

  2. Hmm. Not two at once, that’s for sure. First, they would outvote me. But, come to think of it, I have only one wife and she outvotes me…

    LeisureGuy

    28 February 2010 at 4:41 pm

  3. Of course, if you hadn’t had a spare or two, you would now be ordering a new one of the new shape you now prefer. Bummer.

    TYD

    28 February 2010 at 5:42 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,274 other followers