Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

I need to use the Progress more frequently

with 2 comments

Loads of lather from the Figaro by using the G.B. Kent BK4. Then my trusty Progress went to work: three very smooth passes resulted in a very smooth face. I need to use the Progress more frequently. A splash of Pashana and I was off for a busy morning (including a visit to The Healthy Way and a rigorous Pilates class).

Written by LeisureGuy

28 January 2011 at 12:54 pm

Posted in Daily life, Shaving

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have to admit, I have enjoyed trying and using all my different razors: feather, ikon ,muehle(s) and all the different blades. However, my favorite with a feather blade, is the Progress. Infact, thats all I have been using the past 6 to 8 weeks. It gives me my best and smoothest shaves. so now I just rotate my brushes and creams everyday. The Progress is here to stay for a while ! On another note, What do you think of the
    Morris & Forndran Super Badger Shaving Brush ? I was thinking of purchasing one.

    David F.

    28 January 2011 at 4:31 pm

  2. I have not tried that brush yet, but I’ve been tempted. If you get one, let me know what you think.

    LeisureGuy

    28 January 2011 at 7:43 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,275 other followers