Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

BBS perfection

leave a comment »

SOTD 11 Mar 2013

Absolute perfection of the BBS shave. The Vie-Long brush is, I believe, a badger+horse combo, and it made a wonderful lather with the Ogallala shave stick. I read somewhere a comment by someone who doesn’t like their shave sticks, but for me they are extremely good. My bakelite slant as eager to shave, and when I rinsed after the first pass, I found large swatches already BBS. Still, there was some work to do on every pass. I cannot get over how comfortable this razor is—it feels sometimes as though I could not cut myself if I tried (though I do avoid trying).

Three passes, and a splash of La Toja, in which today I detected a distinct hit of mint. Possibly an olfactory illusion, but I did not notice it.

Feeling very good. I never once got (a) this good a shave or (b) this much satisfaction from a shave from any multiblade cartridge shave. I’m surprised more guys don’t shave this way.

Written by LeisureGuy

11 March 2013 at 8:56 am

Posted in Shaving

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,276 other followers