Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Floris with the Sodial

with 3 comments

SOTD 14 Feb 2014

A good combination, judging by the results. My Brent’s Brush made a superb lather from Floris 89, with the fragrance quite prominent. This RiMei, with the new handle, did an extremely good job with a Gillette Thin blade. It is a good razor; too bad you can’t always be sure you’ll get what you order, but RiMei heads are, I think, quite good.

A smooth finish, a splash of Floris 89 aftershave, and the first full day with no reclining chair begins. Two to three weeks before delivery of the new one. So it goes.

Written by LeisureGuy

13 February 2014 at 9:54 am

Posted in Shaving

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have you tried your Citric Acid? I tried mine this morning with a Simpson Colonel and a new Synergy puck, I’ve never had an issue with Synergy but the later was lousy this morning. I believe I will put in the kitchen and use it as a salt substitute.

    Michael Napier

    13 February 2014 at 2:57 pm

  2. I keep meaning to, but I have soft water. I’m told a pinch in a wash basin full of water is plenty.

    LeisureGuy

    13 February 2014 at 4:38 pm

  3. I probably used too much, I used more than a pinch in my scuttle? Went back to regular tap water this morning and everything was fine. I believe I will stick with the tap.

    Michael Napier

    14 February 2014 at 9:49 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,293 other followers