Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

USPS Global Priority flat-rate envelope

with 7 comments

Here’s a shipping option for international shipments that you may not know: UPDATE As of 14 May 2007, the small Global Priority envelope is no more. The large Global Priority cardboard envelope (to hold a 9×12 envelope) is $9.00 to Canada and Mexico, $11.00 to other countries. Use the small custom form, and you write the address directly on the cardboard envelope (i.e., there’s no separate form for that with a blister pak).

You can mail up to 4 lbs in the Global Priority envelope.

Also, there’s a flat-rate Global Priority (I think they now call it International Priority) box: $37 to Europe. It takes the larger customs form, and you get insurance coverage free, the amount based on the weight of the box.

Written by LeisureGuy

30 August 2006 at 11:28 am

Posted in Business, Daily life

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, I am going to send a hardcover book to Canada. Would that go into the large Global Priority carboard envelope and cost $9.50?

    thanks,
    Ellen

    Ellen

    30 September 2006 at 10:06 pm

  2. Hi – I’m trying to track down the information on the Global Priority envelope and service, as you mention in this link, through the USPS website… I’m having trouble finding it – I’m on their International Mail options page and I don’t see that particular envelope mentioned. Any help would be appreciated – I’m trying to track this down for a work project at my job. Thanks!

    Vickie

    29 June 2007 at 9:13 am

  3. Dear USPS,

    After calling a local post office and getting a tentative answer about the Global Priority flat-rate env., I finally found this. Why on earth don’t you add this option to your Postage Calculator page??????? It would have saved me ( and probably a lot of other people!) a lot of time!!

    Jan Kelley

    Jan Kelley

    20 September 2007 at 10:06 am

  4. Dear Leisure Guy,

    Sorry – I didn’t realize that this is not part of the USPS website!! Well, you provided a great service here – thank you!

    Jan Kelley

    Jan Kelley

    20 September 2007 at 10:08 am

  5. I just spoke with a couple of USPS agents and apparently there is a Global Priority Flat-rate plastic/tyvek envelope that costs $11 to Europe, I believe that’s $9 to Canada. I hadn’t seen it displayed at the post office lobby, but the local postal agent I just spoke with told me they do have it. It’s supposed to be the same size dimensions as the Domestic Priority plastic/tyvek envelopes, which is roughly about 12″ x 15″.

    But also, it’s hard to see where they show this particular envelope on their website. It’s supposed to be similar to the Global Express Flat-rate Plastic envelope, in speaking with an 800# USPS agent I first was told this.

    hope this info helps anyone here.

    Barry

    9 October 2007 at 3:09 pm

  6. Hi USPS,

    I have a package that was shipped through your courier and here is the tracking number: 1T9845RX03211PMV

    I would like to know how I can track this package and status of this package as soon as possible.

    I hope to get a feedback from you soon.

    Thanks.

    Frank Alfred

    17 February 2009 at 4:53 am

  7. This is a blog not affiliated with the US Postal Service. But you can track the package by clicking this link, which will take you to the appropriate page of the USPS Web site.

    LeisureGuy

    17 February 2009 at 7:39 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,072 other followers