Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Supersmooth with the Fine slant, helped by Le Père Lucien and Mr Pomp

with 4 comments

SOTD 2016-06-16

Mr Pomp produced a very nice lather from the tub of Le Père Lucien, and my Fine slant did a terrific job: absolute BBS without effort. Finally, a small splash of Mickey Lee Soapworks wonderful Italian Stallion aftershave milk (no longer available) provided a fragrant and satisfying finish to the job.

Written by LeisureGuy

16 June 2016 at 7:38 am

Posted in Shaving

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It has taken me a while to “dial into” that razor. Now I can shave with it and not feel it, as it says on the packaging. No other razor took me so long, nor deforms a DE blade as much, but it shaves great.

    Larry

    16 June 2016 at 11:19 am

  2. I am in fact having the same experience. Today’s shave was the most comfortable yet. I think I’m learning the razor. I do recall it took me around 5-6 months of occasional use to learn that Apollo Mikron I recently sold. I stuck with it simply because I so much liked the look of the razor. It turned out to be a great razor.

    LeisureGuy

    16 June 2016 at 11:33 am

  3. Looks like the Wunderbar already sold out. Hope you got one. Looking forward to reviews.

    Larry

    16 June 2016 at 11:41 am

  4. Yeah. As soon as I saw they were up, I immediately ordered. It made me think of this contest.

    LeisureGuy

    16 June 2016 at 11:57 am


Leave a Reply

