Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Meißner Tremonia Indian Flavour with a horsehair brush, and the Fine slant

with 2 comments

SOTD 2016-06-27

Meißner Tremonia shaving soaps have unique (and extremely pleasant and interesting) fragrances, and Indian Flavour is a good example. The Vie-Long horsehair brush had not problem at all in working up a very fine lather. As with boar, I wet the horsehair knot well before I shower and let it stand. By the time the shower’s done, the brush is ready to foll.

The Fine slant is quite good, though I think I may do a little more blade exploration. Of the slants I have, those that are the most foolproof and feel the best are the iKon X3 and 102, the RazoRock Stealth, and the Above the Tie S1. The others do a good job, but when I do get a nick from a slant, it’s not from one of the four mentioned. The Wunderbar, though, is quite new, and I still am learning it.

Three passes produced a smooth face, to which I applied a good splash of Stetson Classic aftershave. The week is launched.

Written by LeisureGuy

27 June 2016 at 8:11 am

Posted in Shaving

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The Fine tended to nick me more with a Med Prep. Since switching to Astra SP and the “generic” Israeli Personnas, no nicks nor weepers. Of course MMV.

    Larry

    27 June 2016 at 9:21 am

  2. Astras are going to be the next brand I try.

    LeisureGuy

    27 June 2016 at 9:58 am


Leave a Reply

