Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Whipped Dog silvertip, Tcheon Fung Sing, Wolfman, and Hermès

leave a comment »

SOTD 2016-08-09

I really like my little 22mm Whipped Dog silvertip badger brush. I have it set at the standard depth, since I like a soft knot, but it has ample resilience and works like a charm. Tcheon Fung Sing is a wonderful Italian artisanal soap, and the lather it makes is exquisite. I added water as I worked up the lather on my face and produced a thick, creamy, slick, and fragrant lather quite easily.

The Wolfman is a fine razor, and with three passes easily produced a BBS outcome. This is the model with a bar guard.

Finally, I used a small splash from the sample of Hermès Eau de Mandarine Ambrée, a fragrance I find very appealing and a great finish to a fine shave.

Written by LeisureGuy

9 August 2016 at 8:57 am

Posted in Shaving

Leave a Reply

