Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Barrister & Mann Cologne Russe and RazoRock’s German 37 slant

with 3 comments

SOTD 2019-09-20

I really like that RazoRock Italian Flag shaving brush: the 24mm knot is about as large as I like, but I do like it. It’s a soft, fairly dense brush, and at $13 it’s a bargain. The handle is quite comfortable as well.

Cologne Russe is an excellent fragrance and an excellent soap. No problem at all in getting a fine lather, and the RazoRock German 37 slant, a three-piece razor, did a superb job: very smooth, no problems, BBS result. I have been overlooking this razor, but for $20 for a complete razor, it’s a great bargain. If you’ve not tried a slant, this would be a good place to start. Two words: light pressure.

A final rinse, dry, and a good splash of Cologne Russe to start the day.

Written by LeisureGuy

20 September 2016 at 9:09 am

Posted in Shaving

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How close to the performance of the Merkur 37C is this razor? It looks like a clone of the 37C. I find the 37C to be a bit too aggressive for me but the new Phoenix Bakelite to be just about right.

    brettdills

    20 September 2016 at 9:59 am

  2. I think they shave much alike, but I’ll do a comparison shave soon. I agree on the comfort of the 37C. For me, it’s not actually uncomfortable, but I do find some other slants more comfortable.

    LeisureGuy

    20 September 2016 at 10:05 am

  3. Thanks for this razor review. I assumed it would be close to the Merkur, but I’ve been waiting to read your take.

    RuggerRigger

    20 September 2016 at 1:16 pm


Leave a Reply

