Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Omega, Phoenix Solstice, the Rockwell R3, and Pinaud

with 2 comments

SOTD 2016-09-22

The Omega 20102 is a fine bruhs, and it produced a great lather with Phoenix Artisan Solstice. I did palm lathering this morning, working a fair amount of water into the lather, so my stubble was well-prepped when the Rockwell R3 with a Rockwell blade mowed it down. A good splash of Pinaud Classic Vanilla finished the ritual.

Later today I’ll be listing the last of my Weber razors, the Polished Head on a Weber Bulldog handle.

Written by LeisureGuy

22 September 2016 at 8:46 am

Posted in Shaving

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Every time I try the Rockwell R4, I find myself coming back to the R3 as “just right.” Yesterday, I used the R4 with a Polsilver SI Blade, and today I dialed it back to the R3 by switching Baseplates. I need to try the Rockwell Blades that came with it. I also have a Weber Polished Head Razor, from a few years ago, that I never really got along with. I find the “DE89” headed razors too aggressive for my liking. I need to learn how to sell on Ebay to divest myself of clutter. Kudos to you for your Razor Purge!

    Ryan

    25 September 2016 at 1:25 pm

  2. As you know, blades are very much YMMV, and I find the Rockwell blades just so-so. But that’s me.

    LeisureGuy

    25 September 2016 at 1:28 pm


Leave a Reply

