Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Mühle brush, Dead Sea shaving soap, and the X3, finish with Barrister & Mann Reserve Spice

leave a comment »

SOTD 2016-09-26

This Mühle silvertip badger brush has a fine and hefty handle and a wonderful soft knot. I was careful to shake it out until it was just damp because the Dead Sea doesn’t need much water (the literal Dead Sea or the soap Dead Sea). I got a very good lather, and did work a little more water into it on my face, but very little. The lemon and rosemary fragrances are easy to detect, and I think I pick up the sandalwood as well, but I’m not sure I sense the cannabis and saffron.

The X3 is a superb razor, I have to say: three very easy passes, no drama, totally BBS result.

I like Barrister & Mann’s Reserve Spice, so I thought I’d use it again to provide the picture: very pleasant feel and effect, and a fine fragrance.

Written by LeisureGuy

26 September 2016 at 7:48 am

Posted in Shaving

Leave a Reply

