Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

A DE shaver gives his first impressions on using a slant

leave a comment »

Eddie from Australia wrote to me about his first shave with his new slant:

Today I finally received my slant X3 head from iKon Razors!

What is my first impression you ask? WOW, WOW WOW!!! Why didn’t I try a slant razor years ago!!??? I used a new Polisilver Super Iridium blade with a short Weber handle which I had lying around and it cut so very comfortably and so smooth!! I’m very happy with my purchase and I’d be  recommending it to my close friend who also shaves with a standard DE!

I want to thank you for your recommendations as I have been very happy with your opinion and advice!

I’ve been DE shaving now for at least 8 years (thanks to you) and this was my very first slant experience! No nicks, no cuts, just a great shave!! That says a lot because my skin is very sensitive and I had no problems at all shaving with it and no razor burn or anything!!!

I used light to no pressure and it came very naturally to me! I guess shaving with a DE all this years has helped master technique?! You’re right, the slant “slices” the hairs away and I could hear the slicing.

I shouldn’t have listened to those nay-sayers  “Don’t use a DE because it’s too harsh for sensitive skin”!

It shaved as smooth as butter!!

In my Sharpologist article on slant razors, I point out that a slant razor is very good for those with sensitive skin, particularly if they also have a coarse, thick beard, and I speculate as to why this is true.

Written by LeisureGuy

11 October 2016 at 9:26 am

Posted in Shaving

Leave a Reply

