Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

WSP Monarch, Mama Bear Spellbound Woods, Fatip Testina Gentile, and D.R. Harris Pink Aftershave

leave a comment »

SOTD 2016-12-17

Mama Bear shaving soaps are glycerin-based, and I find them extremely good. I particularly like the fragrance of Spellbound Woods (available in a tub or as a shave stick):

Spellbound Woods is a blend of Amber, Sandalwood, Vanilla, Cedarwood, and the barest hint of light floral on the dry down.

I washed my stubble with MR GLO as usual, rinsed partially, and then rubbed the stick against the grain all over my beard. I wet the brush well, gave it a good shake so that it was just damp, and brushed the stubble briskly to awaken the lather. Once I had worked this initial lather all over my beard, I added a dollop of water to the brush and brushed briskly over all my beard to develop the lather, which blossomed wonderfully in fragrance and consistency.

The Fatip Testina Gentile does indeed have a nice head: comfortable and efficient, leaving my face BBS after three passes. A splash of D.R. Harris Pink Aftershave, and the day is launched.

Written by LeisureGuy

17 December 2016 at 8:27 am

Posted in Shaving

Leave a Reply

