Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Eufros Vetiver de Haiti and the X3, with Fine Clean Vetiver as the aftershave

with 3 comments

SOTD 2016-12-19

JabonMan in Spain does make a good artisanal soap, and Vetiver de Haiti has a pleasant deep vetiver fragrance. The lather also is excellent, this morning made using my Rooney Style 1 Size1 Super Silvertip brush, a very pleasant little brush of the stubby persuasion, though not to excess.

The iKon X3 continues to be one of my very best razors—totally comfortable, strikingly efficient—and getting a BBS result required no effort at all. (I imagine having a two-day stubble helped.)

A splash of Fine’s Clean Vetiver aftershave, and the week gets underway.

Written by LeisureGuy

19 December 2016 at 7:59 am

Posted in Shaving

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. In a earlier edition of your book a flat top brush was in the photo of a group of brushes. Do you recall where you purchased the brush?

    Mike

    19 December 2016 at 12:07 pm

  2. Was it the brush shown in this photo? If so, I got it from GiftsAndCare.Com. Except for the handle, it’s the same as this brush they currently offer (and I like that red-and-white handle more, in fact).

    I’ve ordered quite a bit from Gifts and Care, and have always had a very positive experience.

    LeisureGuy

    19 December 2016 at 1:28 pm

  3. Thank you for the referral to Gifts and Care. One of my sons had an office/warehouse in Valencia for a number of years so I asked him to look into this for me. He said that if I would like the brush for Christmas he would order it for me, nice Christmas gift for Dad!

    Mike

    19 December 2016 at 3:35 pm


Leave a Reply

