Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

No shave today, but holiday wishes to all my readers

with 2 comments

As you know, I skip shaving on Sunday (which reminds me of Jules Dassin’s movie Never on Sunday with Melina Mercouri—a treasured memory from my college days) so that I can start the week Monday morning with the pleasure of shaving a two-day stubble. So no shave post today, but I do want to send my best wishes to all who read the blog. Your comments are always welcome.

Today we’re having a roast beef, and for those who read only my shaving posts, I’ll share again the recipe for the horseradish sauce, which sounds intriguing:

Whisk together:

  • 2 cups crème fraîche
  • 1/4 cup white horseradish
  • Grated zest of half an orange (orange zest is pretty strong, so that’s plenty)
  • Salt and pepper

Enjoy the holidays, and have a happy, healthy, and prosperous new year.

Written by LeisureGuy

25 December 2016 at 9:04 am

Posted in Daily life, Shaving

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you for the Holiday wishes, same to you and yours!

    Mike

    25 December 2016 at 9:23 am

  2. Belated Merry Christmas to you, and all the best in 2017

    RuggerRigger

    28 December 2016 at 9:43 am


Leave a Reply

