Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Very tasty dinner: Braised eggplant and pork

leave a comment »

I thought this was excellent. I used a globe eggplant, not a Japanese one, and I worked fine. My market had no Enoki mushrooms, so I simply skipped the mushrooms, but I did think of using finely chopped plain white domestic mushrooms as a substitute. It didn’t really need it. And I used Amontillado sherry rather than the wine. For the sausage I bought bratwurst links and removed the casing and broke up the meal. I went with 8 ounces. No rice: low carb.

Written by LeisureGuy

19 February 2017 at 5:32 pm

Posted in Food, Low carb, Recipes

Leave a Reply

