Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

For those who have read Robert Caro’s great book “The Power Broker”

leave a comment »

The Power Broker: Robert Moses and the Fall of New York is a big book, but absolutely enthralling to some (e.g., me, The Eldest). It’s worth getting in a hardbound edition because of its size, but I came up blank on Abebooks.com, my usual source, but I found it on Alibris.com.

Kevin Drum noted, “I have finally figured out who Donald Trump reminds me of. He’s a dumb version of Robert Moses.”

Written by LeisureGuy

27 February 2017 at 5:21 pm

Leave a Reply

