Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Savannah Sunrise and the iKon 102

with 3 comments

SOTD 2017-03-06

The Italian-flag synthetic from RazoRock is quite a good brush—comfortable handle and excellent knot—and it easily worked up a very nice lather from Dr. Jon’s Savannah Sunrise, which I selected this morning for its summertime fragrance.

I must have just replaced the blade in the 102: the shave was totally superb. No resistance, no discomfort: just a smooth slide over the my face that removed every trace of stubble and left a totally BBS result.

A good splash of Savannah Sunrise aftershave, and I’m ready for the dentist, whom I see this morning for a cleaning and checkup. Happy teeth make a happy person.

Written by LeisureGuy

6 March 2017 at 8:00 am

Posted in Shaving

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I also have a Shavecraft 102. Best darn razor ever. Which blades work for you in your 102?

    Michael Turbeville

    6 March 2017 at 11:01 am

  2. I mostly use Personna Lab Blue blades. (I bought 100 of them and since they work well I’m gradually going through the box.)

    The 102 really is an amazingly good razor, isn’t it? Apparently if you only shave every week or two it tends to clog, but this is a razor I could use daily and be happy: very mild in feel, very aggressive in performance.

    LeisureGuy

    6 March 2017 at 11:22 am

  3. I agree the 102 is great, in fact I put away the X3 and am back to the 102 as my daily driver. I agree with you on Personna Lab Blue for the 102.

    Mike

    6 March 2017 at 2:41 pm


Leave a Reply

