Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Maggard slant with Derby blade, plus Phoenix Artisan Honeysuckle soap and Irisch Moos aftershave

leave a comment »

The newly shampooed H.L. Thäter brush did a better job, but a reload on the third pass was still required. Maybe I’m not loading enough soap. Phoenix Artisan’s Honeysuckle kokum butter soap always seems very nice to my skin, plus I do like the smell of honeysuckle.

I put a Derby blade in the Maggard slant, and it definitely did a better job, though I still got some nicks at the corner of my mouth and on my upper lip. I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong, but the improvement is good enough that I’m willing to work with it for a while.

A splash of Irisch Moos aftershave, and spring is here.

Written by LeisureGuy

20 March 2017 at 8:21 am

Posted in Shaving

Leave a Reply

