Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Cavendish all the way, with the ATT R1

leave a comment »

As I’ve been going through my soap collection, I come across soaps I forgot I had, and today I discovered that I in fact had a Cavendish soap from How To Grow A Moustache (now Phoenix Artisan Accoutrements) that matches the fragrance of the Phoenix Artisan Cavendish aftershave that I like so much.

As I’ve mentioned, a 5″ puck makes loading the brush a breeze, and I was quite pleased with the lather, both fragrance and performance. This soap made a very nice lather indeed with the Maggard 22mm synthetic brush shown.

Three trouble-free passes with the Above the Tie R1 (here on a UFO handle), then a splash of Cavendish aftershave. Great way to start the day.

Written by LeisureGuy

29 March 2017 at 9:00 am

Posted in Shaving

Leave a Reply

