Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Sandalwood today: Geo. F. Trumper and TOBS, with a Rod Neep brush and the Dorco PL602

leave a comment »

I like this Rod Need brush, a one-off, and it made a fine lather from Geo. F. Trumper’s Sandalwood shaving soap, something that I’ve read is not possible with the current Trumper formulation, which is made by a subcontractor.

I continue to be delighted with the Dorco PL602. It is as comfortable and as efficient as any razor I own, and its low cost makes it an ideal introduction for a newbie. I keep three or four on hand to give to men who are considering trying out DE shaving. The choice of the first razor is, I think, important, since a negative experience can be discouraging.

A good splash of TOBS on my perfectly smooth and nick-free shave finished the shave, leaving me looking forward to my next shave.

Written by LeisureGuy

13 April 2017 at 11:47 am

Posted in Shaving

Leave a Reply

