Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

A German shave: Mühle silvertip, Klar Seifen soap and aftershave, Merkur 37G slant

with 3 comments

Klar Seifen is quite nice, and with the Mühle silvertip shown I got a fine lather. The Merkur 37G is a very nice slant, delivering a smooth result in three trouble-free passes. With a splash of Klar Seifen, the shave is nicely finished: a simple morning ritual that almost invariably starts my days on a pleasant note.

Written by LeisureGuy

18 April 2017 at 8:32 am

Posted in Shaving

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I call it my Michael Corleone slant. Just when I think I’ve outgrown that slant, it reaches out and delivers a flawless BBS to bring you back in!

    Larry

    18 April 2017 at 10:37 am

  2. A couple of weeks ago you used Honeysuckle Soap from Phoenix. Sounded like a good Spring/Summer fragrance. I ordered soap and aftershave and used it for the first time today. Very pleased, I think it could go year around. Not that I am new to Phoenix but thank you for bringing a great product to my attention.

    Mike

    18 April 2017 at 12:45 pm

  3. I was eyeing mine before this morning’s shave. For some reason that soap leaves my skin feeling really nice. I don’t have the aftershave, though. Maybe I should pick up a bottle. I really like his Cavendish aftershave: very nice fragrance and lasts longer than many.

    I’m pleased you like it. Honeysuckle is very much a summertime fragrance from my childhood.

    LeisureGuy

    18 April 2017 at 3:04 pm


Leave a Reply

