Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Rooney Finest Style 2, Meißner Tremonia Black Beer No. 1, and the iKon X3 (on a UFO handle)

with one comment

I thought I’d try back-to-back shaves with the iKon 102 (yesterday) and the iKon X3 (today). So I used another Meißner Tremonia soap. Yesterday was Strong ‘n Scottish, today is Black Beer No. 1. The rosemary and lemongrass in the formulation remove it some distance from a straight-up beer fragrance, and the lather was quite good (thanks in part to the wonderful Rooney Finest, which I treasure).  Indeed, as I rinsed after each pass my face was noticeably slick.

The X3, here mounted on a UFO handle, did a fine job and was extremely comfortable: totally smooth and trouble-free result in three easy passes.

A splash of Fine’s l’Orange Noir aftershave, and the weekend begins.

Written by LeisureGuy

29 April 2017 at 9:31 am

Posted in Shaving

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Every time I see your Rooney 2/1 Finest I think back to the two I had, both of which that came with scritchy tips that made them unusable long-term for me. Impeccable lather-making tools otherwise, I regret missing out on the soft-tipped versions that lucky users like yourself were able to score.

    Ron

    1 May 2017 at 8:26 am


Leave a Reply

