Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Super Badger brush, Phoenix Artisan Honeysuckle, the Baby Smooth, and Floris JF

with 3 comments

I thought I’d try the mystery Super Badger brush on a tub of soap, and it worked fine, though it is a bit larger than I like. I’m thinking I’ll sell several brushes together on eBay, and this big dude will be among them.

Phoenix Artisan Honeysuckle is a soap I like a lot, not only for the fragrance but because it leaves my skin feeling extremely nice. With that lather and the RazoRock Baby Smooth, it is clear that shaving can indeed be highly pleasurable.

A splash of Floris JF at the end, and I’m ready for the day.

Written by LeisureGuy

10 May 2017 at 8:19 am

Posted in Shaving

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I mentioned a few weeks ago that I ordered the Honeysuckle Soap and Aftershave, great combo. I don’t recall ever having a soap from Phoenix that I did not like. The Honeysuckle Aftershave is my first Phoenix Aftershave, I will definitely pick up more. I have been using Alt-11 balm after seeing it on one your posts, another great product, best balm I have ever used.

    Mike

    10 May 2017 at 8:59 am

  2. Just snagged a RazoRock Baby Smooth today off of ItalianBarber. Just got the email that they’re back in stock. I’ve been waiting on a chance to get one of those bad boys for awhile now — I’m pretty excited.

    Sloozebury

    10 May 2017 at 4:29 pm

  3. I’ll be very interested in your take. I just recently gave one to one of my grandsons.

    LeisureGuy

    10 May 2017 at 5:02 pm


Leave a Reply

