Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Vie-Long, Seifenglatt Pumpkin Pie, the Stealth, and Irisch Moos

with 3 comments

Seifenglatt’s Tarte à Citrouille has a very nice spice-with-pumpkin fragrance, and it made a fine lather with the Vie-Long horsehair brush shown. I must use this soap more often. Three passes with the Sealth and I am a very smooth-faced guy.

A splash of Irisch Moos, whose fragrance I also like a lot, and the week starts, in a way, though I think many are taking today as a vacation day.

Written by LeisureGuy

3 July 2017 at 7:32 am

Posted in Shaving

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My Vie-Long Flat Top from Spain, has the same handle which I really like. I inquired about the Flat Top in your book and you sent the link. I really like the brush. How come you don’t see Vie-Long Badger Brushed in the US or have just missed them?

    Mike

    3 July 2017 at 1:34 pm

  2. I also have not seen any Vie-Long badger brushes in the US. Generally I have ordered my Vie-Long brushes from GiftsAndCare.com in Spain: inexpensive shipping, quick delivery, no problems. For example, look at these.

    LeisureGuy

    3 July 2017 at 1:37 pm

  3. That is where you referred me. Nice selection.

    Mike

    3 July 2017 at 1:48 pm


Leave a Reply

