Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Beef Shanks Beatrice

leave a comment »

I have often made Lamb Shanks Beatrice, and today I’m using the same recipe but with beef shanks instead of lamb shanks. The beef shanks, unlike the lamb shanks, are a cross section, and I used three reasonably large cross sections. I used my 4-qt sauté pan (All-Clad Copper Core), and despite my many references to it as a 10″ skillet, it is in fact an 11″ skillet, which is noticeably larger. The three shanks just (barely) sit flat on the bottom of the pan, and thus were easily browned.

I’m cooking it covered in a 300ºF oven for 5 hours. I added mushrooms at the beginning, which seems to work fine.

Written by LeisureGuy

22 July 2017 at 12:23 pm

Leave a Reply

