Later On

A blog written for those whose interests more or less match mine.

Cedar morning with Meißner Tremonia’s Woody Almond and Anthony Gold’s Red Cedar

leave a comment »

The cedar component of Meißner Tremonia’s Woody Almond shaving paste changes the almond fragrance significantly, and the result is very nice indeed. The Wet Shaving Products Prince did a fine job, and I tried the iKon stainless with its bar-guard baseplate to see whether it would be more comfortable than the open-comb baseplate.

It wasn’t. No nicks, but just not so comfortable. Larry suggested in a comment that I try a Derby blade, so halfway through I swapped out the Personna Lab Blue for a new Derby Extra. For me, in this razor, it was no help. I think this razor with both its baseplates will soon go to eBay. It’s a good razor, but I have other razors that are for me more comfortable.

A good splash of Anthony Gold’s marvelous Red Cedar aftershave finished the job. Great result, but the process was not so good as with some of my other razors.

Written by LeisureGuy

28 July 2017 at 9:21 am

Posted in Shaving

Leave a Reply

